January 27, 2017

Nashville Post

Officials with Confirmation.com and Digital Reasoning Systems both took home two Nashville Technology Awards Thursday night at a ceremony attended by about 600 people.

The eighth annual NTC Awards ceremony was held at the Wildhorse Saloon downtown and featured remarks from Mayor Megan Barry, who called on tech leaders to help capitalize on the growth of their sector by getting involved in the community — specifically by committing to take part in her initiative to place 10,000 young people in paid internships across the city this summer.

“The NTC Awards is an opportunity to celebrate our region’s tech leaders for the work they’ve done,” said NTC President and CEO Brian Moyer. “The NTC Awards recognize the people that are making Nashville the destination for creative and innovative technology, and contributing to Middle Tennessee’s growth and prosperity.”

Here is the full list of last night’s winners:

Technology Company of the Year — Confirmation.com
Finalists: Edgenet, Concept Technology

CIO of the Year — William Orange, Nissan
Finalists: Rik Reitmaier, Genesco; Kent Petty, HCA Healthtrust

CISO of the Year — Joey Johnson, Premise Health
Finalist: Jacob Arthur, Corizon Health

CTO of the Year — Matt Russell, Digital Reasoning
Finalists: Brian Dailey, Stratasan; Jerome Oglesby, Deloitte

Technology Team of the Year — Asurion
Finalists: Entrada, Nissan

Data Scientist of the Year — John Liu, Digital Reasoning
Finalists: Faker Zouaoui, Asurion; Jason King, XSOLIS

Community Leader of the Year — Joumana Rahime, My1stCode
Finalists: Daniel Glenn, InfoWorks, Charles Apigian, MTSU

Early Stage Company of the Year — Utilize Health
Finalists: Ecos, Watershed

Growth Stage Company of the Year — Built Technologies
Finalists: Entrada, mSIGNIA

Software Developer/Architect/IT Engineer of the Year — Andria Jensen, HCA IT&S
Finalists: Scott Burns, Stratasan; Justin Clymer, HCA Healthtrust

Innovator of the Year — Brian Fox, Confirmation.com
Finalists: Rob Watkins, Tennessee Justice Center; Mark Cleveland, Hytch

Infrastructure Group of the Year — Education Networks of America
Finalists: Ardent Health Services, Tractor Supply

Emerging Leader of the Year — Bryan Mayes, Eventbrite
Finalists: Ray Ritz, Navihealth; Tom Waddell, Premise Health

Technology Student of the Year — Lauren Gardiner, Lipscomb University
Finalists: Mary Denise, Williamson County Schools; Cameron Davidson, Lipscomb University