Young Leaders Council, a Nashville-based nonprofit organization that has trained more than 2,500 men and women to effectively participate on the boards of nonprofit agencies for the past 34 years, announces the graduates of YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2018. Partnering with Williamson, Inc. for the sixth year in a row, YLC provided 28 hours of training to the 23 participants who live and/or work in Williamson County, and will now serve one-year internships on local nonprofit boards: Karla Anderson (NAI Nashville); Brad Baumgartner (City of Franklin); Christian Dickson (BancorpSouth); Bill Faucher (North Highland); Walker Ferebee (First Tennessee Private Client Services); Wes Garner (Christ Community Church); Courtney Hatfield (Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee); Courtney Hess (TN Department of Treasury); Meg Hopkins (Williamson, Inc.); Joshua Hunley (AIG/VALIC Financial Advisors, Inc.); Chris Lanigan (INSBANK); Tiffany McGee (Mercer Health and Benefits); Hannah McGraw (Triumph Bank); Katie Evans Moss (Division of TennCare, Office of General Counsel); Lizzy Nix (Elliott Davis); Andrew Orr (City of Franklin); Zacari Pennington (Anytime Fitness); Allison Quintanilla Plattsmier (Close the Loop/AQP Consulting); Sean Sawyer (The Heritage Foundation of Williamson County); Carter Thomas (Abound Wealth Management); Jessie Tretbar (Layton Construction Company, LLC); Alan Webb (ALSAC/St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital); and Rebekah Zeitlin (Parks Realty).


Since 1985, Young Leaders Council has been the premier organization for training nonprofit board members in the Middle Tennessee area and was created by the Council of Community Services, the HCA Foundation and the United Way to address the need to broaden and strengthen the volunteer leadership base by training diverse and committed individuals to effectively participate on the boards of nonprofit organizations. More than 150 graduates enter the nonprofit community each year from five YLC classes, including two in Davidson County and three in partnership with the Junior League of Nashville, Williamson, Inc. (Chamber) and Massey Graduate School of Business at Belmont University. For more information about Young Leaders Council, contact (615) 386-0060 or visit


Members of YLC/Williamson Chamber Class 2018 met for their first board leadership training session on September 27 at Skanska in Franklin. Seated on front row from left: Andrew Orr, Lizzy Nix, Karla Anderson, Allison Quintanilla Plattsmier, Tiffany McGee, Courtney Hess and Chris Lanigan; standing in middle row from left: Jessie Tretbar, Hannah McGraw, Courtney Hatfield, Meg Hopkins, Katie Evans Moss and Bill Faucher; standing in back row from left: Walker Ferebee, Alan Webb, Rebekah Zeitlin, Sean Sawyer, Brad Baumgartner, Wes Garner, Joshua Hunley, Zacari Pennington and Carter Thomas