The Franklin Transit Authority has unanimously appointed Julian Bibb as Chairman.

“I am excited about my upcoming service as chair of the Franklin Transit Authority. The Authority play a critical role in managing Franklin’s public transportation needs. Transportation management and traffic concerns go hand-in-hand. This is a very important time in Franklin as it seeks solutions to its transportation needs and to alleviate its traffic congestion,” states Julian Bibb, Franklin Transit Authority Chairman.

Additional members of the Franklin Transit Authority include: Alderman Pearl Bransford (City of Franklin); Kerry Perkinson (Tennessee bank & Trust); Eric McElroy (WSP USA); Jill Burgin (Downtown Franklin Association); Chuck Barber (MTEMC); and Ashley W. Roberts (Daniel-Christian Real Estate).

The Franklin Transit Authority is operated and managed by The TMA Group – a regional leader in customizing innovative environmentally-friendly, multimodal transportation solutions for employers and communities.

For more information contact Debbie Henry, Executive Director at 615-790-4005.