615 771 1912
5005 Meridian Boulevard, Ste. 150, Franklin, TN 37067

Williamson County Electricity

All electricity in Williamson County is transmitted by the Tennessee Valley Authority, the largest public provider of power in the nation, and distributed to commercial and residential customers through MTEMC and NES power companies.


Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation (MTEMC)

The MTEMC supply’s electricity to about 180,000 residential and business members in a four-county area south of Nashville (Williamson, Wilson, Rutherford, Cannon).

Formed by farmers and homeowners in 1936, MTEMC has grown to become the state’s largest electric cooperative and the sixth largest in the United States.

Please click here to see the Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Fact Sheet.


Nashville Electric Service (NES)

NES, one of the 12 largest public electric utilities in the U.S., began operations in August 1939. NES is the operating name of the Electric Power Board of the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County. They service a small portion of northern Williamson County residents and business.

NES does not generate power. All electrical energy distributed to customers is purchased from the Tennessee Valley Authority, the nation’s largest generator of electricity.


Share Button
Loading posts...